Post Review Avg. Rating: 7 4 Reviews
Thread Rating:
  • 14 Vote(s) - 3.64 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
Author Message
chiraag_bohra Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Smile  New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
Hello people,
I just purchased a Micromax HD A116 and when I tried connecting it with my wifi it does'nt seem to work.I resetted the phone but still I am facing the same problem.The wifi display remains grey and doesnt turn blue.
Thank you in advance.
Regards:
Chiraag
08-31-2013, 12:54 AM
Find Reply
Lisa Roy Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Threads: 4
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
I purchased last week same issue here
Guys help please..
08-31-2013, 12:26 PM
Find Reply
sifkpo Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 8
Threads: 0
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
(08-31-2013, 12:54 AM)chiraag_bohra Wrote:  Hello people,
I just purchased a Micromax HD A116 and when I tried connecting it with my wifi it does'nt seem to work.I resetted the phone but still I am facing the same problem.The wifi display remains grey and doesnt turn blue.
Thank you in advance.
Regards:
Chiraag

There may be two reasons as to why your device cannot scan a network automatically. The first reason may be that the network you are trying to connect to could be Ad-Hoc in nature. As most of the Android phones are not configured to work on Ad-Hoc networks but on access points, they don’t scan them.

The second reason may be that the Wi-Fi network you are trying to connect to might be hidden for security reasons.

By default, Android does not support Ad-Hoc Wi-Fi network but many developers patch the wpa_supplicant file on Android in order for them to work. If you do a quick Google search you will be able to find if there’s a fix available for your device but the fix can only be performed on a rooted phone. Furthermore, don’t forget to back up your original wpa_supplicant file if at all your phones goes into foreclose or boot loops.

ad network manually

If the problem is with the hidden network, you can try to add the network manually. In Android Wi-Fi settings open menu and tap to add a network manually. You must enter the correct SSID and authentication type and password in order to connect to the network. If both the credentials are correct, the Android phone will be able to connect to the network.

Hopefully your issue will get resolved.

Have a nice day Smile
08-31-2013, 12:32 PM
Find Reply
Kake41 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 19
Threads: 10
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
First of all, you must restart your Wi-Fi router and see if that helps. Many people say that resetting the phone to factory state works but that’s not an appropriate solution. Wi-Fi Fixer App is an amazing Android app that can help you here. The app resets your Wi-Fi system files (same as when you reinstall the Wi-Fi drivers in Windows, or you disable and enable the Wi-Fi adapter) and services and helps you to connect to the network and obtain the IP address.

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 08-31-2013, 12:52 PM by Kake41.)
08-31-2013, 12:36 PM
Find Reply
Alfonso13 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 17
Threads: 3
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
(08-31-2013, 12:54 AM)chiraag_bohra Wrote:  Hello people,
I just purchased a Micromax HD A116 and when I tried connecting it with my wifi it does'nt seem to work.I resetted the phone but still I am facing the same problem.The wifi display remains grey and doesnt turn blue.
Thank you in advance.
Regards:
Chiraag

Please see the following setting:

Open Advance Wi-Fi settings on Android and tap the option Keep Wi-Fi on during sleep.

It may be occur due this option.
08-31-2013, 12:39 PM
Find Reply
chiraag_bohra Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Threads: 1
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Shocked  RE: New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
Hello guys ive tried all the steps mentioned excluding the manual preparation of a network.I found this new problem,the wifi on the phone works perfectly fine when connected alone to the network but as soon as I connect my other phones the problem starts.
Regards:
Chiraag
09-04-2013, 11:36 AM
Find Reply
Sher khan Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 9
Threads: 5
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
Hello friends, you might need to have your Micromax Hd A116 forget the network and then re-add it. Here's the catch: Your Micromax Hd A116 cannot forget a wireless network that is within range, so you will need to get out of range of the network and then do the following:

1. Long press the listed network you want to forget.

2. Tap Forget Network.

3. Get back within range and wait for the network to automatically show up.

4. Enter the network password to join.

Your Android phone should have a new address and be working as you would expect.
01-18-2014, 05:50 PM
Find Reply
jakson Robert Offline
Banned

Posts: 7
Threads: 1
Joined: Apr 2013
Post: #8
RE: New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
I would like to suggest you an app that can solve your wifi issue on your device name wifi fixer app.

Wifi Fixer app is a low-resource service that works around several problems with Android wifi. It is primarily intended for users whose wifi shows as connected, but cannot use internet applications.

you can install it form here.

Hope can solve your issue.
02-15-2014, 01:11 PM
Find Reply
Amit Pandey Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 20
Threads: 13
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues
(08-31-2013, 12:54 AM)chiraag_bohra Wrote:  Hello people,
I just purchased a Micromax HD A116 and when I tried connecting it with my wifi it does'nt seem to work.I resetted the phone but still I am facing the same problem.The wifi display remains grey and doesnt turn blue.
Thank you in advance.
Regards:
Chiraag

Hello friends, I have found many topics related to wifi issue : Click here

Hope this helps you Smile
03-20-2014, 11:13 AM
Find Reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  Micromax Canvas HD A116: restarted after a random period of time Jasmin Andrade 5 2,865 04-09-2014, 01:36 PM
Last Post: Kartiya Mohan
  "INvalid IMEI" problem on Micromax Canvas HD A116 Pragya Tomar 11 13,143 04-09-2014, 01:33 PM
Last Post: Kartiya Mohan
  Some issues on Micromax Canvas HD A116 Zurina taib 3 2,563 04-07-2014, 03:10 PM
Last Post: termin96
  How to take screenshot on Micromax canvas HD a116? Mitlov 10 15,243 04-01-2014, 01:33 PM
Last Post: amit_raj
  My Micromax Canvas HD A116 too warm! Tanu Pandey 1 253 03-27-2014, 03:03 PM
Last Post: Neville Turbit
  [Tips ] How to Disable/Remove default loaded apps on Micromax android phone? NativeJim 1 678 03-20-2014, 11:17 AM
Last Post: Amit Pandey
  Use Micromax A116 Canvas HD Like A PC By Connecting Keyboard, Mouse, USB Flash Drive Webbjames 1 891 03-19-2014, 04:39 PM
Last Post: pratik nayak
  How to Install ClockworkMod Recovery Micromax Canvas HD A116 Thomas Kendall 2 1,052 02-15-2014, 01:19 PM
Last Post: Randy Merrell
  Micromax Canvas HD A116 touch screen problem? Drillbit 2 1,014 02-01-2014, 12:54 PM
Last Post: Ashish Bathnotra
  How to convert a song in mp3 format on Micromax Canvas HD A116? Murli Modi 1 233 01-27-2014, 04:25 PM
Last Post: Tareq Saleem
Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)