Login

Lost Password?

Register

Register
How Android Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.


Thread Rating:
  • 35 Vote(s) - 3.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to take screenshot on Micromax canvas HD a116?
Author Message

Mitlov
Junior Member
**



Posts:   11
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   1
Status:   Offline
#1
How to take screenshot on Micromax canvas HD a116? - 06-17-2013, 04:17 PM,


I wish to take screenshots on canvas HD a116 due to some reason but I have no idea, how to screenshots on it.

Pleas Anybody suggest me how to do this.

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks
Quote this message in a reply

Lynda Harrison
Junior Member
**



Posts:   32
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#2
How To Take Screenshot In Android Jelly Bean 4.1.2 - 06-24-2013, 01:18 PM,


Hey Mitlov,

Here is right way to do it.

Please follow steps to take screenshots of Micromax Canvas HD A116.

You just simply Hold down Power Button and Volume Down Button simultaneously and wait for 3 seconds.


I hope now you can take screenshot.

Have a nice day.
Quote this message in a reply

Joyce Zheng
Junior Member
**



Posts:   17
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#3
How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas HD A116,A110,A120,Canvas 2,Canvas 4 - 07-15-2013, 03:12 PM,


Hello,

The above reply need to some enhancement like following:

When you press the power button and Volume down button simultaneously and wait 3 seconds also bear in mind you should make sure while doing this is not press on the button first and remain everything will be same.

Thanks
Quote this message in a reply

FuchsPhone
Junior Member
**



Posts:   18
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#4
RE: How to take screenshot on Micromax canvas HD a116? - 07-19-2013, 02:46 PM,


(06-24-2013, 01:18 PM)Lynda Harrison Wrote: Hey Mitlov,

Here is right way to do it.

Please follow steps to take screenshots of Micromax Canvas HD A116.

You just simply Hold down Power Button and Volume Down Button simultaneously and wait for 3 seconds.


I hope now you can take screenshot.

Have a nice day.
Ever since I have updated my Canvas HD A116 since above key which is mentioned did not work.

It happened today in the morning, prior to that it was working fine.

Please help, as soon as poosible!
Quote this message in a reply

aryan Badhan
Junior Member
**



Posts:   8
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#5
My Canvas HD A116 has not screenshot option - 11-05-2013, 02:25 PM,


Hello canvash hd user, please help me the following issue..

When I pushed the power button + volume down there is no screenshot option.

I don't know why? Is that a fault of this device?

Anyone help out please

Thanks
Quote this message in a reply

Naga Rameshwar
Junior Member
**



Posts:   16
Joined:   Apr 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#6
RE: How to take screenshot on Micromax canvas HD a116? - 11-28-2013, 04:39 PM,


Hi aryan Badhan, have you reset your device or not? if not please try this.

Thanks.
Quote this message in a reply

Daniel Tejeda
Junior Member
**



Posts:   15
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#7
RE: How to take screenshot on Micromax canvas HD a116? - 01-28-2014, 05:14 PM,
(This post was last modified: 01-28-2014, 05:15 PM by Daniel Tejeda.)


I don't have idea on android 4.2 but you can take screenshot on Android 4.1 Jelly Bean by following steps:

Step 1: Press the volume down and the power button at the same time.

Step 2: Hold them in for about a second or so.

Step 3: Key elements here is that you press and hold the two buttons at the same time.

but remember that the placement of the power and volume buttons may be located elsewhere on your phone or tablet running Android 4.1 Jelly Bean.

Thanks
Quote this message in a reply

Ravi Shankar S
Junior Member
**



Posts:   16
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#8
RE: How to take screenshot on Micromax canvas HD a116? - 02-27-2014, 12:06 PM,
(This post was last modified: 02-27-2014, 12:14 PM by Ravi Shankar S.)


Hi friends, Can I take screenshots on Micromax A240 Canvas Doodle 2 using above method? or tell me please How to take screenshot on Canvas Doodle 2?

My Doodle 2 phone running on Android OS, v4.2.1 (Jelly Bean), CPU Quad-core 1.2 GHz Cortex-A7 with MTK 6589 chipset.

Thanks in advance for taking the time to help out!
Quote this message in a reply

moonu4
Junior Member
**



Posts:   16
Joined:   Apr 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#9
RE: How to take screenshot on Micromax canvas HD a116? - 02-27-2014, 12:26 PM,


Hey Ravi, See the following method to take screenshots on Micromax smartphone which is valid for the give list of Micromax android phone:

• How to take screenshots on Micromax A240 Canvas Doodle 2
• How to take screenshots on Micromax A210 Canvas 4
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas HD
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas Ego A113
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas 2 A110
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas A100
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Superfone Canvas 2 A110
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas Lite A92
• How to take screenshots on Micromax A101
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas Music A88
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Superfone Pixel A90s
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Ninja A91
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas 2 Plus A110Q
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Fun A74
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas Doodle A111
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Fun A76
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Canvas 3D A115
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Ninja 4 A87
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Smarty 4.3 A65
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Ninja A89
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Ninja 2 A56
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Superfone Elite A84
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Superfone A85
• How to take screenshots on Micromax Bolt A62

Lets start to capture the screenshot of micromax device:
Press and hold POWER KEY + VOLUME DOWN KEY simultaneously for 3-5 seconds. That’s it. If the combination is correct then screenshot will get captured and will get stored inside phone’s gallery.

Hope can solve your issue.

Have a nice day Smile
Quote this message in a reply

Sarveshkulkarni
Junior Member
**



Posts:   19
Joined:   Apr 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#10
RE: How to take screenshot on Micromax canvas HD a116? - 03-29-2014, 03:19 PM,


Thanks a lot for this perfect method for taking screenshots. I´ve done exactly this instruction and it works.

Please tell the method to take screenshot for my second HTC One phone.
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
Smile New Micromax Hd A116 Wifi connectivity issues chiraag_bohra 9 8,737 11-30-2014, 05:50 PM
Last Post: Sarthak Gupta
  Micromax Canvas HD A116: restarted after a random period of time Jasmin Andrade 5 4,711 04-09-2014, 01:36 PM
Last Post: Kartiya Mohan
  "INvalid IMEI" problem on Micromax Canvas HD A116 Pragya Tomar 11 23,547 04-09-2014, 01:33 PM
Last Post: Kartiya Mohan
  Some issues on Micromax Canvas HD A116 Zurina taib 3 3,416 04-07-2014, 03:10 PM
Last Post: termin96
  My Micromax Canvas HD A116 too warm! Tanu Pandey 1 797 03-27-2014, 03:03 PM
Last Post: Neville Turbit
  [Tips ] How to Disable/Remove default loaded apps on Micromax android phone? NativeJim 1 1,308 03-20-2014, 11:17 AM
Last Post: Amit Pandey
  Use Micromax A116 Canvas HD Like A PC By Connecting Keyboard, Mouse, USB Flash Drive Webbjames 1 1,501 03-19-2014, 04:39 PM
Last Post: pratik nayak
  How to Install ClockworkMod Recovery Micromax Canvas HD A116 Thomas Kendall 2 2,256 02-15-2014, 01:19 PM
Last Post: Randy Merrell
  Micromax Canvas HD A116 touch screen problem? Drillbit 2 3,094 02-01-2014, 12:54 PM
Last Post: Ashish Bathnotra
  How to convert a song in mp3 format on Micromax Canvas HD A116? Murli Modi 1 795 01-27-2014, 04:25 PM
Last Post: Tareq Saleem

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)