Login

Lost Password?

Register

Register
How Android Forum

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.


Thread Rating:
  • 34 Vote(s) - 2.97 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to reset my proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q?
Author Message

Sameer Ahmed
Junior Member
**



Posts:   18
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#1
How to reset my proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q? - 01-16-2014, 05:21 PM,
(This post was last modified: 02-10-2014, 04:24 PM by admin.)


I want to reset my proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q because it sometimes running too slow and unresponsive screen.

So I want to hard reset(master reset) it.

Please tell me how to reset proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q.

Many thanks in advance!
Quote this message in a reply

Zurina taib
Junior Member
**



Posts:   17
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#2
RE: How to reset my proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q? - 01-17-2014, 03:20 PM,
(This post was last modified: 01-17-2014, 03:21 PM by Zurina taib.)


You can perform a reset / hard reset to completely wipe out the Android phone this will also remove any passwords and configurations.

Note : To perform this process on your own risk

Step by step guide to reset proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q

Step 1: First, turn off the tablet.

Step 2: Press and hold the power button and quickly poke the reset hole until you see an Android logo on screen.

Step 3: Use the paper clip to poke the hole to navigate until you go in to the Wipe data or Factory reset.

Step 4: Use the power button to select and you should be able to see the screen menu.

Step 5: Select the Delete all user data and restart and it will process it then select restart/reboot after the reset.

Once you have reset the device back to factory settings, all data will be deleted and cannot be recover.

Hope this helps you.
Quote this message in a reply

Blake Meike
Junior Member
**



Posts:   16
Joined:   Apr 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#3
RE: How to reset my proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q? - 02-10-2014, 04:28 PM,
(This post was last modified: 02-10-2014, 04:29 PM by admin.)


Hi, you can also do this by going into the proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q`s settings>backup and reset and selecting the factory data reset option.

Hope this helps you.
Quote this message in a reply

Sameer Ahmed
Junior Member
**



Posts:   18
Joined:   May 2013
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#4
RE: How to reset my proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q? - 03-20-2014, 12:07 PM,


(01-17-2014, 03:20 PM)Zurina taib Wrote: You can perform a reset / hard reset to completely wipe out the Android phone this will also remove any passwords and configurations.

Note : To perform this process on your own risk

Step by step guide to reset proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q

Step 1: First, turn off the tablet.

Step 2: Press and hold the power button and quickly poke the reset hole until you see an Android logo on screen.

Step 3: Use the paper clip to poke the hole to navigate until you go in to the Wipe data or Factory reset.

Step 4: Use the power button to select and you should be able to see the screen menu.

Step 5: Select the Delete all user data and restart and it will process it then select restart/reboot after the reset.

Once you have reset the device back to factory settings, all data will be deleted and cannot be recover.

Hope this helps you.

Many thanks for providing reset method. Really hard reset method solve my PLT7777G-Q's problem. Smile
Quote this message in a reply

jerm133
Junior Member
**



Posts:   1
Joined:   Jul 2014
Reputation:   0
Status:   Offline
#5
RE: How to reset my proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q? - 07-16-2014, 07:43 PM,


(01-17-2014, 03:20 PM)Zurina taib Wrote: You can perform a reset / hard reset to completely wipe out the Android phone this will also remove any passwords and configurations.

Note : To perform this process on your own risk

Step by step guide to reset proscan Android Tablet PLT7777G-Q

Step 1: First, turn off the tablet.

Step 2: Press and hold the power button and quickly poke the reset hole until you see an Android logo on screen.

Step 3: Use the paper clip to poke the hole to navigate until you go in to the Wipe data or Factory reset.

Step 4: Use the power button to select and you should be able to see the screen menu.

Step 5: Select the Delete all user data and restart and it will process it then select restart/reboot after the reset.

Once you have reset the device back to factory settings, all data will be deleted and cannot be recover.

Hope this helps you.

Hi Zurina,
I couldn't get the reset process to work for my PLT7777, so I had to re flash the firmware (from Curtis web site). Now I can get to the welcome screen, but the touch screen stopped working. Can the firmware cause the touch screen to stop working? If so, do you know of a working firmware for this tablet?
Quote this message in a reply


Possibly Related Threads...
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  I made the switch. iOS to Android. bandroid 0 77 07-19-2016, 07:57 PM
Last Post: bandroid
  How to Factory Reset your Android Phone ?? AndroidHelp 0 96 07-13-2016, 07:09 AM
Last Post: AndroidHelp
  How for hard reset Samsung galaxy alpha ? benjamin336 1 1,863 12-28-2015, 06:59 PM
Last Post: UrbanTeddy
  How to hard reset Samsung Metro 312? benjamin336 0 1,495 01-07-2015, 03:15 PM
Last Post: benjamin336
  How to hard reset Samsung galaxy ace NXT? benjamin336 0 662 01-07-2015, 03:11 PM
Last Post: benjamin336
  How for hard reset Samsung Grand prime? Danyaru 0 847 01-07-2015, 03:06 PM
Last Post: Danyaru
  How to hard reset Samsung galaxy Core 2? Danyaru 0 1,057 01-07-2015, 02:57 PM
Last Post: Danyaru
  How to hard reset my Micromax canvas win 121? Cokaric 0 2,495 01-07-2015, 02:51 PM
Last Post: Cokaric
  How to hard reset my Micromax Bolt A064? Cokaric 0 7,386 01-07-2015, 01:00 PM
Last Post: Cokaric
  How to hard reset Micromax Canvas Nitro A310? Thomas Brasser 0 1,620 01-07-2015, 12:41 PM
Last Post: Thomas Brasser

Forum Jump:


Users browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)